top of page

250 Word Draft

Where do I feel most heard?

I can easily say I’m most heard amongst my very close friends; specifically, a good buddy of mine, Stewart. A lot of that confidence in whether I’m being listened to or not stems from the fact that we’re extremely likeminded. The only time we seem to part ways in thought is in regards to religion; he’s a Christian, Baptist I believe, and I’m an atheist. But even in regards to that astronomically different mindset we share a mutual respect and understanding for each other’s respective beliefs so arguments that take place are definitely more philosophical rather than a quest to tear each other down in a way that we feel will silence the others opinions. I wouldn’t argue that amongst the rest of my friends that I’m not heard but I’ll say that by the end of conversations with others I don’t feel like I’ve learned anything that will actually stick with me long term.

In regards to an actual physical place that I feel heard nothing specific comes to mind. One place I can say I’m not heard is the internet. You can post anything you want but most people on the internet tend to be too arrogant or ignorant to take note of others understandings of the world.

Where do you feel most spoken to?

Answering this question in depth would be like rehashing my preceding answer so there isn’t too much to be said. Obviously I’m most spoken to with my friend Stewart. This is easily the case considering that even when our ideas depart we can come to terms with that departure with ease.

It’s complicated.

I don’t think there’s any place where I don’t mix well with the environment around me. As a young kid my answer would be that it’s complicated around adults simply because I didn’t fit in with that mindset of people.


bottom of page