top of page

Project 1 Reflection

This project was oddly fun. My first idea of it was that it was a waste of time; easy but overall pointless. I was wrong, though. It was relatively easy, that perception was true, but it allowed me to express myself in a way that I typically don't. Everything just went very well with the project.

In my meeting with the teacher my problems were poor organization and a few overlooked confusing lines. I totally agreed that the structure was a tad odd and didn't flow together well. All it took to correct my mistake was to move some lines around, add in some new sentences, and prettying up the vocabulary a little bit. What I ended up with I'm very proud of. I think that what I had to offer to the reader in my essay is insightful into a part of my life and my perception of my genre, which happened to be a wonderful poem by Emily Dickinson.


bottom of page