top of page

Chapter 7 Blog Post

Reading the textbook tends to be an exciting process, chapter 7, I assure you, did not fail to impress. What it's about is really hammering down the ways you can avoid plagiarizing a source simply by following the correct process to quote a source and then including a citation. So basically you can paraphrase, quote, and the rest of that jazz but give credit where credit is due. By doing this, congratulations! You avoided destroying your academic career by taking an extra minute to include a quick citation. Seems a little stupid to not cite but never underestimate a students capability to be lazy.

For example, I could be paraphrasing another students blog post right now and I'm willing to bet no one would know. Maybe not reading is worth the wager of being caught. Depends on who you ask. Maybe in this totally hypothetical situation I'm trying to make it seem like I'm not paraphrasing by pointing it out as a joke to make it seem like I would NEVER cheat; but maybe this is an even greater ploy to make myself seem trustworthy.


bottom of page